Summer 2018 Edition No11Vol1


Organic Council Welcomes Ernie Hardeman as Minister of Agriculture

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario announced its cabinet, and the Organic Council of Ontario was pleased to hear of the new leadership team to the province of Ontario, and hopes it will bring a renewed focus on prosperity to Ontario’s agricultural sector.

"In particular, we look forward to working more closely with Ernie Hardeman, who was sworn in today as Minister of Agriculture and Rural Affairs. We look forward to engaging Minister Hardeman in further discussion on creating an organic regulation in Ontario, which would protect the investments of Ontario’s organic farms and businesses", the organization said in a news statement.

"We are also pleased to welcome Rod Phillips to the position of Minister of the Environment. Provincially, agriculture is an important area for addressing environmental issues. We look forward to working with Minister Phillips to gain support for agricultural issues that affect the environment."

Additionally, we are looking forward to working more closely with the NDP agriculture critic, as well as Ontario's first Green MPP, Mike Schreiner. is distributed twice weekly; Tuesday and Thursday

Not a Subscriber? Receive more articles on business issues
Sent directly to your email in-box.

contact us

Publisher is Exchange Business Communication Inc.
No part of this article may be reproduced without written permission from the publisher.
Email Publisher

ISSN 0824-45
Copyright, 2018

Share Your Story: pressrelease @
Expand Your Reach:
advertise @
Publisher: Exchange Business Communication Inc., PO Box 248, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Email Editor

Content published on this site represents the opinion of the individual, organization and/or source provider. is a online daily journal of Exchange Business Communication Inc. (1997) Publishers of Exchange Magazine est. 1983. Privacy Policy. Copyright of Exchange produced editorial is the copyright of Exchange Business Communications Inc. 2018. Submitted editorials, comments and releases are copyright of respective source(s).