Posted Tuesday August 13, 2019

Award Winner

Christie honored with ICTA’s Teddy Award for Manufacturer of the Year

Kitchener - Christie announced it has earned the International Cinema Technology Association (ICTA) Teddy Award as Manufacturer of the Year. The award is voted for by active members of the ICTA and presented annually to the ICTA manufacturer which “most closely exemplifies the progressive principals of product development and provides the dealers with service and up-to-date technical and sales information, while supporting the status of its product without qualification.”

“To receive this recognition is a tremendous honour for Christie, and the fact that we have been awarded this from our esteemed industry peers makes it even more meaningful,” says Kazuhisa Kamiyama, Chairman and CEO of Christie. “We are committed to delivering excellent levels of service as well as remaining at the forefront of cinema technology. This is epitomized by our record of industry firsts over the last 60 years and our current investment in the development of Christie RealLaser™ which allows us to deliver spectacular movie moments to audiences, as well as outstanding performance and value to our cinema partners. ”

ICTA was founded in 1971 and represents more than 180 manufacturers and cinema-related businesses worldwide. Susie Beiersdorf, Vice President of Sales, Cinema-Americas, Christie, and Brian Claypool, Vice President, Product Management, Global Cinema, Christie were on hand to collect the award on the evening at the InterContinental Toronto Centre alongside former Christie Chairman, President and CEO Jack Kline. It is the third time that Christie has collected the award in its history, having been honoured in 1998 and 2010.

“It is a great privilege to be acknowledged as an excelling organization in this exciting time for the industry,” says Robert Sunshine, executive director of ICTA. “Christie has earned this achievement through continued high levels of technical and sales service combined with outstanding technological development.”

(Photo ICTA - ICTA Vice President Frank Tees (far left) and ICTA President Alan Roe (far right) present the 2018 ICTA Teddy Award for ‘Manufacturer of the Year’ to Christie at the annual conference held in Toronto, Canada on July 24, 2019. Accepting the award is former Christie President and CEO Jack Kline, VP of Christie Cinema sales, America, Susie Beiersdorf, VP of Cinema Product Management, Brian Claypool and Christie’s Senior Director of Business Development for cinema, Patrick Artiaga. is distributed twice weekly; Tuesday and Thursday

Not a Subscriber? Receive more articles on business issues
Sent directly to your email in-box.

contact us

Publisher is Exchange Business Communication Inc.
No part of this article may be reproduced without written permission from the publisher.
Email Publisher

ISSN 0824-45
Copyright, 2019

Share Your Story: pressrelease @
Expand Your Reach:
advertise @
Publisher: Exchange Business Communication Inc., PO Box 248, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Email Editor

Content published on this site represents the opinion of the individual, organization and/or source provider. is a online daily journal of Exchange Business Communication Inc. (1997) Publishers of Exchange Magazine est. 1983. Privacy Policy. Copyright of Exchange produced editorial is the copyright of Exchange Business Communications Inc. 2019. Submitted editorials, comments and releases are copyright of respective source(s).