../Morning Post
Posted October 4 , 2010

Jeff MacIntyre New Chair at Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce

Kitchener - The Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce announced their 2010-2011 Board of Directors and Executive Committee at last weeks Annual General Meeting conducted at the Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel.

Jeff MacIntyre, Owner of Winexpert Kitchener South and So There Business Solutions, will assume the role of Chamber Chair for 2010-2011. In his inaugural address, Mr. MacIntyre emphasized the Chamber’s vital role in advancing membership issues to all levels of government.

“Any business owner across the Region of Waterloo faces significant challenges on a daily basis” said Mr. MacIntyre. “Our Chamber’s responsibility is to ensure governments implement an agenda that allows economic growth, job creation, and community prosperity. Combining that with providing members the necessary opportunities and forums to expand their business is critical.” 

Mr. MacIntyre also formally welcomed Ian McLean, who was announced as Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce President and CEO on September 21, 2010. Mr. McLean will commence his duties on October 5.    

Three new members were elected to the Chamber Board, including Linda Dancey (Grand River Personnel), Rosa Lupo (Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP), and Lois Norris (Dare Foods Ltd).

These individuals will join Mr. MacIntyre and Rick Baker (Spirited Investors Corp), Brian Bennett (BME Consulting), Murray Costello (Union Gas), Mary D’Alton (Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel), Ginny Dybenko (Laurier School of Business & Economics), Paul Eichinger (Coldwell Banker Peter Benninger Realty), Al Hayes (The Walter Fedy Partnership), Rahim Hirji (Manulife Financial), Dave Jaworsky (Research in Motion), Karen Mason (Equitable Life of Canada), Scott Murphy (Data Perceptions Inc), Sandra Stone (Conestoga Mall), Tim Sothern (BDO Canada LLP), Trevor Strauss (NextEnergy Inc), Tim Strome (Reid’s Heritage Homes Ltd), and Diane Wolfenden (RBC Dominion Securities)

The Executive Committee is composed of Jeff MacIntyre, Chair Elect Brian Bennett, Past Chair Mary D’Alton, Vice Chairs Murray Costello and Sandra Stone, Secretary Tim Sothern, and Treasurer Tim Strome. Ross Wells of Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP and Heather Melrose both retired from the Board.

Submit press release to pressrelease@exchangemagazine.com - Editor Jon Rohr - Content published on this site represents the opinion of the individual/organization and/or source provider of the Content. ExchangeMagazine.com is non-partisan, online journal. Privacy Policy. Copyright of Exchange produced editorial is the copyright of Exchange Business Communications Inc. 2010/*.*. Additional editorials, comments and releases are copyright of respective source(s) and/or institutions or organizations.


Contact an Exchange Representative

Current Issue October 2010
Subscribe FREE to Exchange Online today

Subscribe to Exchange News Daily

Submit Press Release
Visitor Centre
Advertising Inquires
Tel: 519.886.0298

Subscribe to Exchange Magazine Print Edition

Contact Information:

Exchange Business Communication Inc.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 519.886.0298

Jon Rohr

Account Manager

John Hobin

Matt Kennedy