Previous MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridayNext

____ Thursday December 17, 2015 ____


Appointment & Board

Institute of Communication Agencies announces 2016 Board of Directors and Board of Governors

Newly appointed Boards to provide inspired & thoughtful leadership for Canadian communication agencies

(from left to right) Andy Krupski, Jennifer Steinmann, Rob Woyzbun, Paul Reilly, Melanie Johnston, Greg Power, Penny Stevens, David Leonard, Jim Kabrajee, Jani Yates, Gillian Graham, Tim Bowen. Absent: Arthur Fleischmann, Jill King, Stephanie Nerlich, Duncan Bruce.

Toronto - The Institute of Communication Agencies (ICA), the professional business association representing Canada’s communication and advertising agencies, announced the appointment of Penny Stevens, president of Media Experts, as Chair of the newly appointed 2016 Board of Directors effective immediately.

“We’re thrilled to have Penny as Chair, bringing a fresh and unique perspective from the complex and rapidly evolving world of media to the Board,” commented Gillian Graham, CEO, ICA. “We welcome her vibrant and positive energy to continue the ICA’s momentum in 2016.”

“I am honoured to be the new Chair,” said Ms. Stevens. “Together with the 5-star Board members, I am confident that we will be able to evolve and amplify the significant contribution being made by the ICA to the Canadian communication industry.”

Ms. Stevens will lead the newly elected Board of Directors comprised of leaders from diverse Canadian communication agencies including Vice-Chair, Paul Reilly, Sr. VP, executive managing director, BBDO, Duncan Bruce, president, chief operating officer, Publicis, Andy Krupski, Chairman, The Hive Inc., Arthur Fleischmann, president & CEO, john st., David Leonard, CEO, McCann, Greg Power, president, Weber Shandwick, Jennifer Steinmann, president, Cundari, Jill King, president, Sandbox Advertising, Jim Kabrajee, president & CEO, Marshall Fenn, Melanie Johnston, president, DDB Canada, Rob Woyzbun, managing director, Vector Media, Stephanie Nerlich, president & CEO, Grey Canada, Tim Bowen, CEO Canada, Rivet, and Gillian Graham
and Jani Yates, both of the ICA.

David Gibb, EVP & managing director, J. Walter Thompson will chair the newly appointed Board of Governors, which provides strategic counsel. Board members include Alvin Wasserman, president, Wasserman + Partners, Andrew Kirby, vice president, client services, Sapient Nitro, Aviva Groll, group account director, Ogilvy, Brett Channer, founder, chief creative officer, Mass Minority, Bob Froese, CEO, Bob’s Your Uncle, Cathy Collier, CEO, OMD Canada, Dave Carey, president & partner, Cummins & Partners, Dave Wilkin, CEO, Ten Thousand Coffees, Jill Nykoliation, CEO, Juniper Park\TBWA, John York, president, Rain 43, Ken Christoffel, CEO, Brown Communications, Kevin Johnson, CEO, MediaCom, Lori Billey, partner & CEO, RED The Agency, Matt Shoom-Kirsch, VP, client services North America, TAXI, Paul Hickey, president, BrandHealth Communications, Peter Kwan, president & CEO, INNOCEAN, Rico DiGiovanni, president, Spider Marketing, Stephen Kiely, VP, client services, DentsuBos.

Photo: D’Arcy Glionna, D’Arcy Glionna Photography

The Exchange Morning Post is a free business news service. Consider making a voluntary payment, to help us make this business and market news service better. Thanks in advance, your contribution is appreciated.
Content published on this site represents the opinion of the individual/organization and/or source provider of the Content. is non-partisan, online journal. Privacy Policy. Copyright of Exchange produced editorial is the copyright of Exchange Business Communications Inc. 2015. Additional editorials, comments and releases are copyright of respective source(s) and/or institutions or organizations.

Exchange Magazine for Business
Subscription options:

Exchange Magazine Paper Version
Exchange Magazine - Digital version





Subscription Options