../Morning Post
Posted September 25, 2009
KW Chamber AGM

Mary D’Alton Elected New Chair of the Greater Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber of Commerce

Waterloo – The Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce announced its 2009-2010 Board of Directors & Executive Committee at its Annual General Meeting held today at Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel, Waterloo.

Mary D’Alton, the President and Managing Director of the Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel is the new Chair of the Chamber’s Board. During her remarks Ms. D’Alton said that the Chamber of Commerce is about “working together whether it be on advocacy, health care, marketing our community products or professional assistance. In helping each other we help ourselves. Regardless of what level of leadership we provide…our voice is strengthened by all of us participating to make things better. While we stand on the shoulders of those who did the work before us, our turn will come to give a hand up too. “

Our elected Directors for 2009-2010 include:

Rick Baker, Spirited Investors Corp.
Brian Bennett, Brian Bennett Consulting
Mary D’Alton, Waterloo Inn Conference Hotel
Ginny Dybenko, School of Business &
Economics, Wilfrid Laurier University
Paul Eichinger, Coldwell Banker Peter Benninger Realty
Rahim Hirji, Manulife Financial
Dave Jaworsky, Research In Motion
Scott Murphy, Data Perceptions Inc.
Tim Sothern, BDO Dunwoody LLP
Sandra Stone, Conestoga Mall (Ivanhoe Cambridge)
Trevor Strauss, Next Energy Geothermal
Tim Strome, Reid’s Heritage Homes
Ross Wells, Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP
Diane Wolfenden, RBC Dominion Securities

The individuals above are joined by these Directors currently serving terms on the Chamber Board:

Murray Costello, Union Gas – A Spectra Energy Company
Al Hayes, The Walter Fedy Partnership
Jeff MacIntyre, So There Business Solutions
Karen Mason, Equitable Life Insurance Company of Canada
Heather Melrose, Straight Street Event Services
Zubair Siddiqi, Delta Kitchener Waterloo

Retiring from the Board of Directors are:

Linda Korgemets, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Chuck Martin, Marbro Capital Limited
Terry Reidel,Terry Reidel Consulting
Paul Smith, Manulife Financial
Rosemary Smith, The Kitchener and Waterloo Community Foundation

Joining Mary D’Alton on the Executive Committee for 2009-2010 are:

Jeff MacIntyre - Chair Elect
Murray Costello – Vice Chair
Karen Mason – Vice Chair
Dave Jaworsky - Secretary
Tim Sothern – Treasurer
Diane Wolfenden - Past Chair

Submit press release to pressrelease@exchangemagazine.com - Editor Jon Rohr - Content published on this site represents the opinion of the individual/organization and/or source provider of the Content. ExchangeMagazine.com is non-partisan, online journal. Privacy Policy. Copyright of Exchange produced editorial is the copyright of Exchange Business Communications Inc. 2009/*.*. Additional editorials, comments and releases are copyright of respective source(s) and/or institutions or organizations.


Contact a Account Manager

Current Issue September 2009
Subscribe to Exchange Online

Subscribe to Exchange News Daily

Top North American

New York

Submit Press Release
Visitor Centre
Advertising Inquires
Tel: 519.886.0298

Subscribe to Exchange Magazine Print Edition

Contact Information:

Exchange Business Communication Inc.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 519.886.0298

Jon Rohr

Account Manager
John Hobin