Previous MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridayNext

____ Tuesday December 8, 2015 ____


Business Hall of Fame

Five outstanding business leaders to be recognized in 2016

Toronto - The Canadian Business Hall of Fame announces its 38th Class of Companion Inductees:

W. Edmund Clark, Former President and Chief Executive Officer, TD Bank Group; Rick George, Partner, Novo Investment Group and Former President and CEO, Suncor Energy Inc. ; Frank Hasenfratz, Chairman, Linamar; Linda Hasenfratz, CEO, Linamar; Gordon M. Nixon, Former President, CEO and Director, RBC.

Each year, the Canadian Business Hall of Fame recognizes and celebrates the lifetime accomplishments of Canada's most distinguished business leaders. These five business leaders are being recognized for their excellence in business leadership, outstanding professional achievements and enduring contributions to Canadian society.

"I am pleased to announce this year's Inductees to the Canadian Business Hall of Fame. These remarkable Canadians will be honoured on May 12th, 2016 for their professional and personal accomplishments, for the significant contributions they have made to Canadian business and the legacy they have created for future generations," said Mr. L.R. Wilson, Chancellor of the Order of the Business Hall of Fame.

JA Canada established the Order of the Business Hall of Fame in 1979. Companions are nominated by their peers and are chosen by an independent selection committee representing Canada's foremost business, academic and media institutions. As national partner of the Canadian Business Hall of Fame, Lee Hecht Harrison Knightsbridge is responsible for managing the overall search by identifying and shortlisting potential nominees according to key criteria.

"Our Inductees are leading examples of achievement in business and in life," said Keith Publicover, President and CEO, JA Canada. "By celebrating these exceptional individuals we will inspire young Canadians to develop the skills that they need to become leaders in business and in their communities. "

The announcement of the 2016 Class of Companions will be celebrated at a private lunch today hosted and sponsored by the Royal Bank of Canada. The recipients will formally be inducted into the Canadian Business Hall of Fame at the 2016 Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremony at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Proceeds from this gala will assist JA Canada with expanding digital delivery of key youth business education initiatives in the areas of financial literacy, work readiness and entrepreneurship.

Image -L.R. Wilson (Chancellor of the Order of the Business Hall of Fame), Linda Hasenfratz, Gordon M. Nixon, W. Edmund Clark, Frank Hasenfratz, Keith Publicover (President & CEO of JA Canada. Not pictured: Rick George. Canadian Business Hall of Fame

The Exchange Morning Post is a free business news service. Consider making a voluntary payment, to help us make this business and market news service better. Thanks in advance, your contribution is appreciated.
Content published on this site represents the opinion of the individual/organization and/or source provider of the Content. is non-partisan, online journal. Privacy Policy. Copyright of Exchange produced editorial is the copyright of Exchange Business Communications Inc. 2015. Additional editorials, comments and releases are copyright of respective source(s) and/or institutions or organizations.

Exchange Magazine for Business
Subscription options:

Exchange Magazine Paper Version
Exchange Magazine - Digital version





Subscription Options